In this blog-post, we would see what does it mean to lock a knowledge base in Data Quality Services? So the lock on the Knowledge Base indicates that there are unsaved changes in the Knowledge base when you or someone else was working on it.
In the Data Quality Client, Here’s how a lock on the Knowledge Base looks:
And here are few points for a locked knowledge base:
1) If you did not lock the Knowledge Base then you can open it in read-only only
2) if you locked the Knowledge base, you can open and edit it. The Knowledge base would be opened in the state that it was closed in.
3) A user working on the Knowledge base can unlock it by publishing it or by unlocking the knowledge base.
4) By positioning the cursor on the knowledge base – you can see who locked it:
In this blog post, we saw what does a lock on a knowledge base in Data Quality Services mean?